Week Seven

Weekly Update

These past few weeks I have accomplished several different things. I had two articles published this week, the first was a piece called “5 Ways to Save Money as A Student,” and the second was a piece about the LRT transit system in KW. I am currently collaborating with Jacob T. on a video about climate change, which will be done before the Christmas break. I am also working on two separate articles, in hopes that I can finish at least one before the break. However, I am writing a piece to go hand in hand with the climate change video, so I may only be able to finish that. It has been a good experience with video so far, and I feel as though I am learning a lot! Today I took photos at the Jacob Ranton Memorial basketball tournament, which covered the senior boys basketball team as well as the touching speech at half time in memory of Jacob. To sum things up, I hope to get the the photo gallery for senior boys basketball posted, as well as the climate change article/video by the end of this week.

Leave a Reply

